Walking. Walking With You.

a dedication. Kudzi…thanks for kicking my butt and having my back πŸ™‚

Come take my hand and walk with me.
Walk with me and sing me a song
Tell me tales of what makes you
You.
Come take my hand and walk with me.

Come take my hand and walk with me.
Forget about the noise around and focus on the
Peace that sets you free.
Hold my hand. Don’t let go.
Hold my hand and walk with me.

Come take my hand and walk with me.
Our steps matching as we create this journey.
Admire the stars. Bask in the sun.
Forget about your worries. Your battles Have been won.
Smile child and walk with me.

I’m here to walk with you. To guide you as you go.
You may trip. You may fall.
I’m here to pick you up. To push you forward when you look back.
Come take my hand and walk with me.

I’ll never let you go.

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2013/08/24/daily-prompt-walk/

7 thoughts on “Walking. Walking With You.

Leave a Reply

